Dead Mother Table

When I was a kid, there was this table in our house that fascinated me.  It was small, only about 18 inches high.  It had a square top and was perfectly kid sized.  The legs arched gracefully down to cloven hooves complete with carved tufts of fur.  It was a fantastic kid table.  

As I grew older, the table lost none of its appeal.  I requested that table many times over the years. My mother’s response was always the same, “Over my dead body.”

The table is now my nightstand.  Hmm.

3 thoughts on “Dead Mother Table

  1. Cute …

    Let me know when you want more cute things from your childhood… I have a garage full of “stuff”

Leave a Reply

