Food Meme from Motormouth

The meme:

1. List your top five local eating places.

Local is hard because I live in Germany. I’ll try.

Schoenburg Hotel
La Java
Asia Kim
Havana
Mutti’s – Sparky’s mother makes some mighty fine comfort food. I leave about 10 pounds heavier with my arteries 75% blocked, but its delish.

2. List your top five favorite eating places from childhood.

Only five? I’m from SF! I could give you five from every different type of food. Seriously. If you visit the Bay Area, drop me a note and I’ll give you some recommendations because SF is littered with good food.

The North Beach Restaurant -some good old fashioned Eye-talian
El Faro’s – Mexican on Concord Blvd
Karen’s – My stepmom, she makes the BEST food ever and you get to take home recipes and leftovers
Any drive up crab shack on the wharf or whatever you call it when you go and pick up fresh cracked crab and eat it at home.
Scott’s

Now, I was thinking that a food meme while not exactly boring, could be more interesting so I added a question.

balls.jpg3. List five food items you would NOT put in your mouth.

Any sort of insect appetizer
Blow Fish – not that adventurous, I am afraid.
Milk that is within 3 days of expiration. I don’t even want to hear about it being good for days after. I don’t believe you.
Lamb – not a vegetarian, just don’t like the taste
Rocky Mountain Oysters – I might have sucked on a lot of balls, but that’s as far as I’m gonna go.

Add a direct link to your post below the name of the person who tagged you. Include the city/state and country you’re in.
Nicole (Sydney, Australia)
velverse (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
LB (San Giovanni in Marignano, Italy)
Selba (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Olivia (London, England)
ML (Utah, USA)
Lotus (Toronto, Canada)
tanabata (Saitama, Japan)
Andi (Dallas [ish], Texas, United States)
Todd (Louisville, Kentucky, United States)
miss kendra (los angeles, california, u.s.a)
Jiggs Casey (Berkeley, CA, USA! USA! USA!)
Tits McGee (New England, USA)
Kat (Ontario, Canada)
Cheezy (London, England)
Paula (Orange County, California, U.S.)
Jeff (Colorado, USA)
Fringes (around Houston, US)
Monstro D. Whale (New England, MA)
Motormouth (New England, MA)
HeisseScheisse (Boweltown, Germany)

Tag five people and let them know they’ve been tagged:

I’m not going to tag because, well, I’m too lazy. So if you want to do it, go for it, baby.

5 thoughts on “Food Meme from Motormouth

  1. Thanks for doing the tag…although I didn’t understand a word from the links I click because it was in german!! but the places does look good especially Schoenburg Hotel looks so posh posh posh!!!!

Leave a Reply

