Lead on With Light

Had my book group over tonight.  Thirteen women discussing American Lit.  It was successful.  How do I know?  Because I use this one particular lady as my guide post.  If she likes a book, I’m in like sin.  I know that is supposed to be Flynn, but I like sin much better.

The only sticking point was when I made a comment about bagels and one lady asked if that was a Jewish food.  I said yes and that was probably why I couldn’t find them here in krautland.  It took them a minute to get that one. Guess I should knock it off with the whole jewish thing.

Anyway, I am really wrecked.  I’m only blogging because “I promised my sister.”

So, go read “Mama Day” by Gloria Naylor.  Its fantastic.  Even Inge liked it.

later dudes.

One thought on “Lead on With Light

  1. came here via thursday thirteen, but cannot find your meme 😦

    my sister lives in germany, but i don’t promise her anything 🙂

    hope you feel better soon

Leave a Reply

