Wisdom

I eat cookies in bed.  Sometimes crackers.

Usually on Sparky’s side because cookies always lead to crumbs.

Then I blame the cat for bringing litter into the bed.

Kiska never gets in trouble with Sparky. She’s his cat. Why not have her take the heat?

I just did this.  His side has a few crumbs and rather than brush them off, I just brush them down.

He won’t read this post until tomorrow.

Tonight he’ll grumble a bit.  I’ll smile and shake my head.

Cats?  What can you do?

It might sound passive-aggressive, but it’s not.  It’s my way of ensuring Sparky enjoys his life to the fullest.

Without a little discomfort, one cannot know comfort.

4 thoughts on “Wisdom

  1. It is always good to keep them on their toes. Hmm…I am going to have to get me a cat. I didn’t know how useful they could be!

  2. LOL! I miss you and your antics…even though I was only able to put my finger prints on your fridge a couple of times. Oh, and allowed the dog to pee in your apartment a few times. LOL! Poor sparky!

Leave a Reply

