He’s Stubborn and I have no idea where he gets that from

I’ll make this fast because I cannot sit upright and breathe at the same time – little baby feet in the lung problem – AND my ear is so bad that I can’t sit up without hearing my heartbeat and breath pound in my left ear.  It has gotten to the point where I’m not talking to anyone because I simply can’t hear and I can’t speak because I can’t hear myself. This ear thing is driving me crazy.

Loki isn’t here, but after a very surprising Dr. appt yesterday, it “shouldn’t be long”. Let’s just say that Loki’s head was actually touched by Dr. G (through the placenta).  Brings a whole new meaning to “it just slipped in.”

In other news, I’m a legal alien now.  I got my permanent residency visa yesterday – no restrictions.  Good thing because my temporary visa expired today.  It literally took them 6 months to process my file. Now my child will not only be legitimate as Sparky and I managed to get married just in time (five-and-a-half years ago), I’m a documented immigrant.

My dear Aunt Patti is scheduled to arrive next Monday.  If she doesn’t get lost in Terminal Five of Heathrow, that is.  And if she does, it’s Sparky’s fault and He’ll have to go get her.  I can’t wait.  She’ll be here for a few weeks to help with Loki.  She is a fabulous writer and I’m going to beg her to blog for me while I’m indisposed.

Tomorrow or later today I’ll go into a story about the artist who painted the fabulous paintings in Loki’s room.  Her name is Loes and she is fantastic and there is a long and interesting story as to how I found her and her elephant bottoms and where you can find more of her artwork.

Gotta run before I stab myself in the ear.

8 thoughts on “He’s Stubborn and I have no idea where he gets that from

  1. Hope your ear is feeling better. Loki will come out when he is ready – it’s just the begin of the loss of control that is called parenting. Hope it’s soon!

  2. Come out, come out Little Guy. I know it’s hard to believe, but there are even more ways to torture Mom when you come out of her womb.

  3. Oh man, it’s been over 13 years but I can’t still remember that overdue feeling. Bleh. NOT fun. The girls at the doctor’s office were laughing and placing bets on when he’d finally decide to arrive. Seriously, do what I did – bake some banana bread and have sauerkraut for lunch and the kid will shoot out like greased lightening at 3 in the morning.

    Congratulations on your Niederlassungserlaubnis. I can’t believe they took so long to process it. Now you can stay here 4-EVER, you lucky thing!

  4. Ohhhh I remember that overdue feeling with both of mine. The toes under the ribs is not fun either.
    I hope your Aunt gets through Heathrow ok, I hear Terminal 5 is much better than the other ones.

Leave a Reply

