Dingo Snack

My sister is here.  Yay.  She muled a shitload of American products.  Another Yay.

She also brought Max four onesies – same design, four different sizes.

Dingo Snack.

(Megan linked to it long ago.  I have tons of shit I first saw on Megan’s blog)

Trying to explain why Dingo snack  is funny to anyone who doesn’t ALREADY think is funny is impossible.  And when you think about it, it is  horrible.  I tried to explain it to Tilman who really, and understandably, did not see the humor.

Well, we do and Max will be wearing these until he is a veritible Dingo meal.

And speaking of Max, because really, that’s all I can talk about, life is great over here.  Max is developing into quite the kid.  He likes his alone time, awake and playing by himself for up to 40 minutes.  Quiet time in his kuschelnest as I sit next to him folding laundry or semi-napping.

Since I got the kuschelnest and he sleeps at an angle, the reflux is under control.  He’s sleeping 4-6 hours at a time at night and when he wakes up, I feed him and he’s back to sleep within minutes.  Lucky, lucky me.

The kid is now rolling over and working on sitting up. Oh and he turned 10 weeks today.  My little guy is not so little.

Everyday I’m thankful that I get to be with him.  Granted I don’t remember the first 6 weeks, but now, even with all the hardwork and the lack of sleep, I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

IMG_3155

7 thoughts on “Dingo Snack

  1. Maria: Yep, i think the kid is amazing.

    C: I can honestly say, I’ve never been happier. I’ve had it easier. I’ve had far more sleep, but I’ve never been happier. It’s awesome.

    Megan: please continue with the shopping links. I got the Pee Pee Tee Pees and they work fabulously when i remember to use them.

  2. I get the reference and the joke. Probably funnier in Deutchland than it would be, say, in Australia 🙂

    Probably also get you a lot of whatever the German equivalent of WTF is!

    He is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous and it’s wonderful to see how happy you are.

Leave a Reply

