Maximus – Made with Love

My Dad and brother will be here Thursday morning. I can’t wait.

They are coming to see Max.  I have nothing to do with it other than I’m still his primary source of nutrition so I HAVE to hang around.

IMG_3582

Kim gave him that shirt.  It is so adorable, but he will not sit still so I can get a clear shot.

I have 14 wint-o-green mints left.  14!! Jeff is bringing me my fix.  I’m not sure I’m gonna make it.

IMG_3593Max doesn’t care.  All he cares about is playing and boobs and playing and boobs and carrots and boobs.

I’m working on the boob thing.  We are starting the process of weaning, but that is another post for another day. Let’s just say I can’t find a formula that has that hint of mint that my breast milk seems to have.  I have no idea why my breast milk has a hint of mint, but Max seems to dig it.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, Sparky just left with my baby to go visit Mutti.  I’m lost and bereft and joyous that I can organize my desk without listening to the Muppets. I’m worried that Sparky won’t be able to handle it. I’m worried that Mutti will do something like feed him blood sausage because it’s good for babies.  I’m afraid Max will start crying and no one will be able to soothe him because we’ve rarely been apart from each other and when we are I come home and he’s hysterical.

Motherhood is a complicated beast.  Fuck.

I’m going to go clean, listen to Rachel Maddow and try not to think about the horrors Max is experiencing without me there to intervene and protect him.

Boobies?  Where are the Boobies?Scrunchy just jumped on my empty lap looking for love.  Perhaps I need to snuggle a bit before i start that cleaning.

5 thoughts on “Maximus – Made with Love

  1. I love the shirt. That’s adorable. He’s sucha happy baby. Must be nice to have nothing to worry about but being held and fed and cuddled all day long.

    Enjoy your peace and quiet!

  2. Claire: Done and done. Will call.
    Andrea: I know. He’s got the cushiest job in town. Way easier than the cats even.

    Miss Crazy: I love that shirt on him. It’s awesome and finally fits just in time for the cooler weather. BTW, he has a lot in common with C. Every time I say “BOOBIES”, he giggles.

Leave a Reply

