Caca del Toro

J’s birthday is today. I would post a picture of J if he’d ever allow it.  I’m sure if he’s not working he’s on a Riverboat right now.

Hamish, he who no longer blogs and has decided to become a Londoner, has a May birthday. Hey, am I going to see you soon?

My dear Tilman is also a May baby. Tilman always shows up right when I need him to hold a baby or share a joke or understand. I think he has superpowers. Most of you don’t know Tilman personally, but he is fabulous. I’ll try to con him into attending the 2010 Meet-up in Hamburg.

In other news that is not news, I’m working now.  Just part time, but part time seems like more than full time when there is a little guy to care for as well.  This is one reason I’m not blogging so much anymore. No finching time.

Yes, I said finching. Sparky and I are trying to clean up our potty mouths before it is too late. Fucking has become finching. Bull Shit has become caca del toro or horse feathers. Go fuck yourself has become go fly a kite. Frack is another. I’m now looking for more interesting and clever ways to verbally abuse.

I’m also looking for a house in California. Not moving there, but with Max and my need to be with family, I would like a home base where I do not have to depend on my poor family to house us for a month. My poor brother. Something about our visits ruining his sex life. He’s always so chipper when driving us to the airport.

And another thing. I’m not sure of the logistics yet, but I’m sending over some stuff from the US in a container. I’m thinking that if there is anyone who wants to send big stuff over, we could combine shipments. big stuff like, I dunno, US mattresses etc…

And one more boring bit before I take a nap. I found Splenda here in Krautland – both the mini-pill thingies and the powder form. It made me happy. Now affordable crystal light…

21 thoughts on “Caca del Toro

  1. Thanks, Jen.

    I am actually working til 13:00, but the riverboat doesn’t leave til 14:30 so I’ll be on it.

  2. Where in California are you looking for a house? Do you intend to own year round or merely rent for months at a time? Wish I could sneak a duffel bag into your container!

  3. Just about all of whatever you state is astonishingly appropriate and that makes me ponder the reason why I had not looked at this in this light before. Your article truly did turn the light on for me personally as far as this issue goes. Nevertheless at this time there is 1 factor I am not necessarily too cozy with so whilst I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual main theme of your point, allow me see what the rest of your subscribers have to say.Nicely done.

  4. In this great design of things you secure a B+ with regard to hard work. Exactly where you lost everybody was first on the particulars. As they say, the devil is in the details… And that couldn’t be more correct at this point. Having said that, let me inform you just what exactly did work. The text is actually very convincing and that is probably why I am making the effort to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Second, while I can certainly see the jumps in logic you make, I am not really sure of exactly how you appear to unite the points which in turn produce the final result. For now I will, no doubt subscribe to your issue however hope in the future you actually link the facts much better.

  5. Hey I am so delighted I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb job.

  6. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your
    information. This article has truly peaked my interest.
    I will book mark your website and keep checking
    for new information about once per week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  7. Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and
    come with almost all vital infos. I would like to peer extra
    posts like this .

  8. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into
    starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you

  9. I think that what you typed made a lot of sense.
    However, what about this? suppose you wrote a catchier title?
    I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website,
    but what if you added something that makes people want more?
    I mean Caca del Toro | HeisseScheisse is kinda
    vanilla. You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create news headlines to grab people to open the links.
    You might add a video or a picture or two to get readers excited about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it could make your website a little bit more interesting.

  10. Hey there this is somewhat of off topic but I was
    wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually
    code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but
    have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get guidance from
    someone with experience. Any help would be enormously
    appreciated!

  11. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website.
    I’m hoping to see the same high-grade content from
    you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged
    me to get my own, personal website now 😉

Leave a Reply

