Leaving on a Jet Plane, Part 47

So, I’m leaving for Sunny California in a few days for about a month.

Just as the humidity gets going here, I’m taking off for the dry heat of the Sacramento Valley.  Why there? Because my brother chose to move to Sacramento to be with the woman he loves rather than rent a little place in the Bay Area and live alone until I come and wreck his existence twice a year.

The rat bastard.

Now I have to drive into my city to go shopping and the like.

Max and I head out on Sunday. Sparky and the cats will remain.

I’ll be doing some shopping while I’m there. For something that I will not be bringing back.

A house. Or a condo. Some sort of building in which to live.

I’ll see if I can update while I’m gone with something interesting.

Love,

jen

7 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane, Part 47

  1. Plenty of relatively inexpensive homes available in Tracy, Fresno, Modesto, and other garden spots in the central valley! In some areas, you don’t even have to worry about having many annoying neighbors! ;-}

  2. Yeah. Thanks for the tip, Ace.
    Sadly, where I’m looking is not much better for a Bay Area girl like me. Sacramento. Yikes.
    I was looking in Marin, but for 1/5th the price I can buy a home outright in Sacramento.

    I can upgrade in a few years, right? Right?

  3. Hello from Alameda! Yes, there are some pied-a-terre type condos available around the bay. There’s lots of water transportation developing. You might consider making a list of your requirements and finding a friendly realtor to hep out. Guess what? they’re not very busy right now! I agree with your assessment of Sacto valley! Yikes!
    JuelleAnn

  4. If you’re just looking for a crash pad, you can cross over to the ‘other’ side of the river and check out the little townships along there. The area gets rural real fast, but is still very close downtown and the freeway to SF. Plus there are wineries.

    Just don’t convince yourself to buy some crap clapboard McCondo. It’s easy to get confused, there’s a lot of it out there.

    Obviously I’m from there and have feelings about the valley (not over my de..).

    Happy travels and good luck.

Leave a Reply

