Oh Dear, It’s been a while

I’ve been thinking about this poor blog. I couldn’t leave her with that last sad post.

So much has happened. So much has changed. Max is healthy and happy and five years old and he has a little sister who is 16 months.

Germany has become home and I have a great circle of friends living near and far.

There were rough patches – PPD after Max, a separation and a reunification, a new baby, lost family members to name a few. But everything changes and time marches on and nothing stays the same for long.

As far as this blog that got me through many years, I will let her sit with a happy ending.

Life is good. I’m incredibly lucky and I’m living a life I never expected. My kids are incredible and not a day goes by that I don’t thank the stars for them.

Perhaps when I have more time or have more to say, I’ll be back, but until then let’s leave the party with a smile.

5 responses to “Oh Dear, It’s been a while

  1. : ) Hi Jen! Best wishes to you!!

  2. This blog was amazing! I will miss it. I can’t wait for the revamp as ‘Kleine Scheisse: A tale of parenthood’

  3. Enjoyed your blog entries; wishing you an exciting journey and adventure to come with the two little ones:)

  4. This blog is DIE SCHEISSE!! What happened to it?? Please come back!

  5. Meu, aproveita bastante. u00c9 isso au00ed!nVamos nos encontrar em Setembro! Salamanca? Estarei lu00e1 na segunda metade de Setembro num congres Click http://www.l33turl.com/eemoaa091745

Leave a Reply

